Modern sculpture at the Burgtheater

Modern sculpture at the Burgtheater

Another building that was on my regular path between my university classroom and the Freud museum was the Burgtheater – the imperial theater. The award-winning sculpture at the Burgtheater was made by Prof. Ulrike Truger. To me, the form looks both feminine and flowing like a cloak or drapery. I like it very much. My friend Isabelle in Bern knows the sculptor, and tried via email to get us together – I regret that that was one connection I didn’t have the time (and felt a bit too shy) to follow up. Hopefully this is one more reason to make another visit to Vienna in the future! Truger’s work can be viewed at http://www.ulriketruger.at/ – a fascinating art web site!

About pcooperwhite

Christiane Brooks Johnson Professor of Psychology and Religion, Union Theological Seminary, New York NY
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

