Schmuddelwetter and a bad day

There are occasional bad days. This is a good image of what a bad day in Vienna looks like. This has been one of them! (Better now that I am warming up at my desk in the Freud Museum.) Woke up with a cold. Went to wrong U-bahn station to get tickets for Prague (mistook Meidling Hauptbahnhof for Meidling Hauptstrasse). Left umbrella on the train, and walked a mile to the next one in the rain (“Schmuddelwetter”! – filthy weather!) looking for the station that wasn’t there. Finally got myself on the right path, and discovered I was one day too late to buy an advanced rate ticket, which cost me in the vicinity of $40. I’m wet, sniffly, and annoyed with myself!!

About pcooperwhite

Christiane Brooks Johnson Professor of Psychology and Religion, Union Theological Seminary, New York NY
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

