Stone at Bollingen with part of tower and woodpile

Stone at Bollingen with part of tower and woodpile

The side of the stone facing the lake reads:
I am an orphan, alone; yet I am found everywhere. I am a youth and an old man simultaneously. I have known neither father now mother, because like a fish I have to be lifted up from the depths. Or because I drop from the sky like a white stone. In woods and mountains I roam, but I am hidden in the human’s innermost. I am mortal for everyone, but remain untouched from the change of times. (trans. provided by Jorst Hoerni)

About pcooperwhite

Christiane Brooks Johnson Professor of Psychology and Religion, Union Theological Seminary, New York NY
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

